“Top Things To Do In & Around Gainesville”

Jun 13th, 2010 | By pat | Category: Inn Specials and Events

Gainesville’s S.E. Historic Bed & Breakfast District’s “Top Things To Do In & Around Gainesville” List

Anytime:
Gator Sport Events – www.gatorzone.com/misc.php?p=sports
Alachua Trail – www.trails.com/tcatalog_trail.aspx?trailid=XFA049-004D
Historic District Cell Phone Tour – www.visitgainesvilleandstay.com/Websitecell/cellindex.html
Butterfly Rainforest – www.flmnh.ufl.edu/butterflies/
Devils Millhopper – www.floridastateparks.org/devilsmillhopper/
Matheson Center and Historic Home Site – www.mathesonmuseum.org/
Thomas Center – www.gvlculturalaffairs.org/
Satchels Pizza – Live Music – www.satchelspizza.com/
Morningside Nature Center -www.cityofgainesville.org/GOVERNMENT/CityDepartmentsNZ/NatureOperationsDivision
Florida History Museum – www.flmnh.ufl.edu/
Harn Museum – www.harn.ufl.edu/
The Swamp (Ben Hill Griffin Stadium) – www.gatorzone.com/facilities/?venue=swamp&sport=footb
Hippodrome Theater – www.thehipp.org/
Micanopy – www.welcometomicanopy.com/
The Yearling Restaurant – Cross Creek – www.florida-secrets.com/Restaurants/ENW/Yearling.htm
Evinston Post Office – www.floridaseden.org/guide/index.php
Hawthorn Trail – www.dep.state.fl.us/gwt/guide/regions/north/trails/gainesville_hawth.htm
Paines Prairie – www.floridastateparks.org/paynesprairie/
Bat House – www.afn.org/~ufbat/
Lake Alice – virtualtour.ufl.edu/campus_sites/alice.htm
Ivey House – Alachua – www.ivyhousefl.com/TheIvyHouse/Welcome.html
Bo Diddley Plaza events – www.gvlculturalaffairs.org/website/facilities/facilities.html
Cotton Club (coming soon) – www.cce.ufl.edu/cottonclub/story.htm
Cade Museum (coming soon) – www.cademuseum.org/

Summer:
Ichetucknee Springs – www.floridastateparks.org/ichetuckneesprings/photogallery.cfm

Fall:
McIntosh Fall Festival – www.townofmcintosh.org/1890Day.html
Micanopy Fall Festival – www.micanopyfallfestival.org/
Gainesville Fall Arts Festival -www.gvlculturalaffairs.org/website/programs_events/DFAS/downtown_art_fest.html

Winter:
Historic Christmas Tour -www.naturalnorthflorida.com/alachua-county-florida/1223/gainesville-christmas-historic-home-tour

Spring:
Santa Fe College Spring Arts Festival – www.sfcollege.edu/springarts/
Morningside Spring Plant Sale – www.cityofgainesville.org/GOVERNMENT/CityDepartmentsNZ/NatureOperationsDivision/tabid/83/Default.aspx
Kanapaha Plant Sale – www.kanapaha.org/calendar.htm

Leave Comment